Pian Shu’s personal correspondence YC112.09.13


Father,

Please forgive me. You must wonder where your son has gone. I, myself, did not know. What I have been is not worthy of being your son.

It’s been just over two years since I left our home, accepting the cold embrace of the State’s gift. The technology they fused into my being is no longer under their direction. I have traveled a lonely path learning to harness the power; worse yet, I’ve faltered under the weight of this power. I served the State under the misguided notion that I owed them a debt. I am now free of this imaginary burden.

The State and it’s allies, the Amarrian Empire, subjugate the individual. Creativity, freedom and humanity are trampled in a mad rush for wealth and power. Though dressed in the guise of freedom, the Gallente and Minmatar are no better. These nations believe that by creating an army of posthuman servants they will gain some edge — they are unwilling to see the truth in the chaos and suffering they have sown.

A capsuleer’s power knows few boundaries. Those few can be bypassed for the right sum of ISK. Most of my peers have fallen into darkness and corruption. They prey on each other. They prey on the four nations. They prey even on the criminals of our society. The four nations are responsible for all of this — no capsuleer rises but in the service of a nation.

You will hear that I have betrayed the State. You will hear that I have betrayed humanity. I have not, for I owe the State nothing and have committed no crimes against humanity. I am, as I have always been, loyal to you, to my family and to the Achur people.

Two nights ago I struck a first blow. It was a small act. I simply destroyed the craft of a criminal working for the State. I’ve destroyed countless other craft since being elevated. The difference this time was intent. This act was the culmination of many months of meditation and thought. The four nations and their capsuleer lackeys are the enemy of humanity, and I intend to rob them of their power.

I know I cannot do this alone. But I can no longer sit idle. I must apply as much direction to probability as I am able with the resources at hand. I hope that you understand what I am beginning as I will need a guide to steady my course.

Your Son,

Pian Shu

P.S. Do you remember little Bit from the Amarrian Consulate? He has grown, as I have, and is now a capsuleer. His strength has helped to guide me, and we have come to depend on each other as brothers. We have both remembered the lessons you taught so long ago, even if we strayed for a time.

~ by paritybit on 2010/09/13.

2 Responses to “Pian Shu’s personal correspondence YC112.09.13”

  1. Noun 1. comradery – the quality of affording easy familiarity and sociability

    Your spelling and punctuation are of a high standard but they fail to save you from pretentious role-play homosexuality.

  2. Ah well, I guess we all have our faults.

Leave a Reply

 
